General Circulus No. 6/2012

No. 17/46/2012-CL-V Government of India Ministry of Corporate Affairs

5<sup>th</sup> floor, 'A' Wing, Shastri Bhawan,
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi
Dated: 21<sup>st</sup> March, 2012

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub:- Constitution of a Committee to formulate a Policy Document on Corporate Governance

In continuation of this office O.M. of even number dated 7.03.2012 the undersigned is directed to say that Shri Sudhir **Mittal**, Additional Secretary in this Ministry shall be the nominee of the Ministry of Corporate Affairs in the Committee to formulate a policy document on Corporate Governance.

Sanjay Shorey (Joint Director)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. Shri Adi Godrej
- 2. Dr. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, CMD, Biocon Ltd.
- 3. Shri Sidharth Birla, FICCI
- 4. President, CII
- 5. President, ASSOCHAM
- 6. DG, HCA
- 7. Shri M.K. Chauhan, Vice Chairman, Asian Centre for Corporate Governance & Sustainability
- 8. Sri R.S. Sharma, former MD, ONGC
- 9. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs
- 10. Shri G. Ramaswamy, former President, ICAI
- 11. Shri Y.M. Deosthalee, Chairman, L&T Finance Holdings Ltd.
- 12. Shri S. Balasubramaniyan, former Chairman, Company Law Hoard
- 13. Shri S.K. Rungta, ex-CMD, SAIL
- 14. Shri Kcki Mistry, Vice Chairman & CEO, HDFC
- 15. Ms. Zia Modi, Lawyer
- 16. President, The Institute of Cost Accountants of India
- 17. President, ICSI Member Secretary/Convener

- 18. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Corporate Affairs
- 19. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State for Corporate Affairs.
- 20. Shri Sudhir Mittal, Additional Secretary of MCA.
  - 21. Sr. PPS to Secretary/ Additional Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
  - 22.PPS to Addl. Secretary & Financial Adviser, MCA.
  - 23. PS to Joint Secretary (A), Joint Secretary (R), PS to Joint Secretary (M).
  - 23. All Regional Directors of MCA.
  - 24. All Registrar of Companies.